Page 4 of 22 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 215

Thread: Audigy 2 ZS with Windows 7 64-Bit and more than 4GB of RAM

  1. #31

    Re: Audigy 2 ZS with Windows 7 64-Bit and more than 4GB of RAMo

    >Re: Audigy 2 ZS with Windows 7 64-Bit and more than 4GB of RAMo just a short story:

    my sound card history:
    - sound blaster 2.0
    - sound blaster awe32
    - sound blaster audigy2 zs

    lets say i am a long time creative customer.

    as i switched from win2k to winxp i had to buy a new sound card. driver problems with my awe32. for me the awe32 had been enough but what shells. and now, switch from winxp to win7 and i again should buy a new card?

    i wrote the support, they said they need my serial number, i wrote back that they should look into their own forum, that a lot of their customers have the same problem and that i don't get my sound card out of my pc just to get the serial number.
    i wrote the next time i will remove my sound card is to put in a new one. but the new one will be no creative sound card. i don't get any reply to my email where i refused to send the serial number.

    so i bought a new sound card:

    ASUS Xonar D2 nice card, strable drivers, it simply works, asus support is available through phone...

    good bye creative,
    you lost a customer.

  2. #32
    Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    23

    Re: Audigy 2 ZS with Windows 7 64-Bit and more than 4GB of RAMJ

    I'm not willing to wait any longer. It has been over one and a half month now since Windows 7 has been released. Creative had enough time creating a working driver (keep in mind that the RC has been out even longer). They failed. I don't know any other company that treats their customers the way Creative does. I will make sure that I never buy a Creative product again. Also I will advise anyone to avoid Creative products at all costs. I really really hope that Creative suffers from their driver policy. I would be glad to see this company going bankrupt. They deserve it!

  3. #33
    Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: Audigy 2 ZS with Windows 7 64-Bit and more than 4GB of RAM?

    Relax, creative has been known to take years to get drivers working.

    In the meantime, kx works quite well: <a rel="nofollow" href="http://kxproject.lugosoft.com/"]http://kxproject.lugosoft.com/[/url]

  4. #34
    Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    23

    Re: Audigy 2 ZS with Windows 7 64-Bit and more than 4GB of RA

    kX does NOT work. At least Windows 7 64 bit + surround sound is NOT working. See their forum why it isn't working.

  5. #35
    Contributor
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: Audigy 2 ZS with Windows 7 64-Bit and more than 4GB of RAM?

    I only used headphones with kx - I know spdif didn't work.
    What did work, worked fine and all the time, though, like microphone in and stereo headphone out.

  6. #36

    Re: Audigy 2 ZS with Windows 7 64-Bit and more than 4GB of RAM?

    > Well this thread has scared the hell out of me!! :angry:

    Upgrading in two weeks to Win7 64-Bit/6GB RAM/X58 based Mobo/Audigy 2 ZS. Don't use a mic. All I care about is audio playback (mp3's/cd's) and the 'record what you hear' function in CMS5. Has anyone had any issues doing this, or degraded audio quality with the July drivers?

    If so, what am I to do? Onboard audio on my Mobo? Another card from another company?

  7. #37
    Super Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,982

    Re: Audigy 2 ZS with Windows 7 64-Bit and more than 4GB of RAM0

    I am using on my three boxes:

    X-Fi Xtreme Gamer (Full size, not the tiny one)
    X-FI Titanium Pro Pci-Express
    X-Fi Fatality Pro PCI with i/o bay

    I use the Daniel K. 2.0 support pack and the newest Creative drivers. I have no problem using "What U Hear" as a recording device. I have no microphone problems either. I am running a Gigabyte 790GX motherboard with 8 gigs of ram. NO problem with crackle or static. I have an ATI 4850 Gig card from Sapphire. No conflict whatsoever.


  8. #38
    Contributor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    23

    Re: Audigy 2 ZS with Windows 7 64-Bit and more than 4GB of RAMG

    This is about the Audigy 2 ZS and not about any X-FI product!

  9. #39
    Super Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,982

    Re: Audigy 2 ZS with Windows 7 64-Bit and more than 4GB of RAMI

    >Re: Audigy 2 ZS with Windows 7 64-Bit and more than 4GB of RAMI I was not trying to insult you at all. But Vista and Windows 7 address memory differently and have a different audio stack. The Audigy was designed years before this and thus the design of the card never took this change into account.

    Now, understand, my Audigy2ZS is a great **bleep** card. It still works in a buddy's XP box, but that will not last forever.

    I just want you to feel that there are alternati'ves that will not cost you a fortune. I bought a Dell OEM Xtreme Music last week, and that card is tearing through Windows 7. The card has optical in and out, and is almost a cross between an
    X-Fi Fatality Platinum and X-FI Titanium. Therefore I said, no problems with those cards. But you are having an Audigy problem. Take care and I hope you find a solution or alternati've.

  10. #40
    Whiz Kid
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5,276

    Re: Audigy 2 ZS with Windows 7 64-Bit and more than 4GB of RAM?

    Hi all,

    ?

    Some of you may have received?a PM from me asking for NFO files, please reply?to my PM if you have already?done so or if you?are having some difficulty?transferring. Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •