Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Audigy Rx Hardware OpenAl on Windows 10

  1. #1
    Contributor Ashanvale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    11

    Question Audigy Rx Hardware OpenAl on Windows 10

    Hello im planing to buy Audigy Rx to use Hardware OpenAl on my windows10 64 bit;

    http://asia.creative.com/p/sound-car...ster-audigy-rx

    Can Rx owners confirm Hardware OpenAl works under Windows 10 64bit? games with unreal engine 3

  2. #2
    Contributor Ashanvale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    11

    Re: Audigy Rx Hardware OpenAl on Windows 10

    noone?

  3. #3
    Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,182

    Re: Audigy Rx Hardware OpenAl on Windows 10

    I'm using an Audigy Rx on 64-bit Windows 10 just fine, using Daniel K's drivers. I would suspect that OpenAL works, but I don't think I've tried it. -dwh

  4. #4
    Contributor Ashanvale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    11

    Re: Audigy Rx Hardware OpenAl on Windows 10

    if alchemy works on ds3d games than openal works on hardware can you hear the difference on pozitional audio with alchemy? btw you need to turn off cmss3d to not get fake 3d

  5. #5
    Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,182

    Re: Audigy Rx Hardware OpenAl on Windows 10

    I don't have any titles on my system listed as supported in the ALchemy FAQ. OpenAL shows as being installed. I don't know if any of the few games I do have installed can/do use it. How do I determine? I have a two-channel setup, although positional audio should work with that. -dwh

  6. #6
    Contributor Ashanvale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    11

    Re: Audigy Rx Hardware OpenAl on Windows 10

    you can use rightmark http://audio.rightmark.org/products/rm3ds.shtml with alchemy to test it

  7. #7
    Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,182

    Re: Audigy Rx Hardware OpenAl on Windows 10

    Doesn't ALchemy work from a list of games it knows how to "convert." I don't see RightMark 3DSound on that list? -dwh

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •